Standings  updated, 25/09.  Please note: a * denotes best 8 scores from races entered.   Any score queries please send to canvaslove@btinternet.com
Female Standings
Points Races Name Age Cat Club
15 9* Joanna Carritt FV45 Running Forever RC
38 8 Hazel Hole FV45 Minehead RC
48 8 Holly Jones SF Crewkerne RC
73 10* Julie Lench FV35 Burnham on Sea Harriers
97 11* Louise Lowry FV45 Wellington RC
103 14* Sorrel Langley-Hobbs FV55 Cheddar RC
114 8 Tracey Thomas FV45 Burnham on Sea Harriers
138 8 Cath Goldsmid FV55 Wells CH
180 12* Lesley Matthews FV55 Crewkerne RC
204 10* Kim Clark FV65 Wells CH
349 10* Margarita Moore
SF Yeovil Town RC
37 7 Louisa Saunders SF Wells CH
116 7 Charlotte Nicholls FV35
273 7 Sherri Dingle FV55 Running Forever RC
347 7 Debbie Brooks FV55 Weston AC
24 6 Rosie Park FV35 Wells CH
22 5 Hannah Keating SF Weston AC
148 5 Sally Tuer FV65 Running Forever RC
185 5 Sue Nicholls FV75 Burnham on Sea Harriers
38 4 Lisa Hallett FV45 Running For Time
171 4 Becci Green FV35 Burnham on Sea Harriers

Male Standings
Points Races Name Age Cat Club
39 10* Richard Saupe MV40 Burnham on Sea Harriers
78 10* Alex Hamilton SM Burnham on Sea Harriers
106 9* Graham Goldsmid MV60 Wells CH
116 8 Matt King SM
171 10* Ian Kinnersley MV60 Axe Valley Runners
180 10* Alan Hutchings MV50 Lonely Goat RC
213 8 Tom Dymott MV40 Running Forever RC
222 9* Nick Hemmings MV60 Quantock Harriers
262 10* Dave Carnell MV60 Crewkerne RC
323 8 Peter Knight MV60 BADRAT Runners
388 10* Nick Presdee MV50 Mendip TRC
462 10* Dan Devlin MV40 Running Forever RC
474 8 Jonathan Williams MV40 Burnham on Sea Harriers
548 9* Chris Clark MV70 Weston AC
611 8 Len Horlock MV80 Burnham on Sea Harriers
635 8 Paul Snelling MV70 Weston AC
196 7 Alfie Lismore-Pope SM Burnham on Sea Harriers
378 7 Adrian Smith MV50 Burnham on Sea Harriers
10 6 Michael Sandiford SM Crawlers
16 6 Matthew Lusby SM Wells CH
41 6 Paul Thomas MV40 Crewkerne RC
57 6 Matt Powell MV40 Burnham on Sea Harriers
62 6 Lee McMeekin MV50 Medway & Maidstone AC
98 6 Bjorn Edney MV40 BADRAT Runners
129 6 John Shapland MV60 Bideford AAC
191 6 Andrew Armstrong MV50
323 6 David Cockroft MV60
72 5 Jon Crane MV50 Running ForTime
17 4 Chris Selman MV40 Weston AC
256 4 Colin Lintern MV60 Weston AC


The scoring system for the Somerset Series is as follows; you score points in each race depending on your gender finishing position.  So for example if you finished 3rd in a race, but the first lady, you would score one point.  Similarly if a  man finished 4th in the same race he would score three points as only two other men had finished ahead of him.  

Runners need to complete a minimum of 8 races over the course of the year to qualify.  If you complete more than 8 races then you start removing your worst points scores.  So as an example if a runner finished 9 races, placing 5th, 5th, 10th, 4th, 20th, 6th, 7th, 3rd and 30th their total score would be 60 as their 30th place finish wouldn't count towards their total.  The idea being to try and score as low a total as possible.

Runners don't necessarily have to be affiliated to a running club or based in Somerset.  We have various prizes for the top three in age categories and the top overall 10 men and women.  Prize winners each receive an engraved wine glass and everyone who completes 8 races gets a prize (the nature of this is to be confirmed for 2023).

We will start posting standings after race 3 of the 2023 Series.  Your age category is determined by your age on 1st January 2023.

Series contact details are as follows:

Series Coordinator/Scorer:  Matt Powell (email: canvaslove@btinternet.com)
Brian Mountoy-Row (Yeovil Town RRC) is treasurer. Note that no extra fees are charged to enter the series, you simply pay your race entry fee as normal.

Please visit our sponsors below: